Comfy clothes for watching the US election and then wallowing in

Oh hey! It’s my first post! So welcome

Comfy clothes are the best kind of clothes. These are somewhere between pyjamas and loungewear and I heart them. I made the bottoms just in time for staying up all night eating pizza and watching the US election. Made it about 1% more bearable.

The bottoms are a self draft and the top is a Sew Caroline kimono, without lace obviously. I actually sewed the cuffs differently to how they’re supposed to be because I wasn’t following the tutorial but they’re fine for me! The plan is that it’ll be something I can throw on top of whatever else I’m wearing when I get chilly at home in the evenings. Obviously it won’t go particularly well with my other clothes but warmth and comfort far outweigh almost anything else but certainly matching colours.

So anyway, because it’s all about the coziness over here, I’m adding it to Allie J’s social sew
socialsew

I wish you could feel the fabric. It’s very very stretchy and very very soft and was always destined for PJs. Pretty sure I got it in the stash enabling, hedonistic and very dangerous ‘fabric by weight’ section in Abakhan, Manchester

Not sure how often I'll wear them together in real life

Not sure how often I’ll wear them together in real life

Look! The cuff is different! Ah well

Look! The cuff is different! Ah well

Not much of a bow person but it saves me a valuable 4 seconds when working out the back from the front

Not much of a bow person but it saves me a valuable 4 seconds when working out the back from the front

Not sure if there’s much more to say about them so leaving evidence of me actually lounging in my loungewear with one of my feline companions. Fully intend to have more proper photos in upcoming posts but I’m actually moving to another country in a matter of days so I’ll be properly up and running soon.

fullsizerender-2

2 thoughts on “Comfy clothes for watching the US election and then wallowing in

Leave a Reply

